Add to favorites

The destination covers the 37 municipalities located around Angoulême, in the very heart of the Department of Charente (historically called Angoumois).

This territory, marked by the Charente river, is made up of a diversity of landscapes: the vineyards to the west, the forests and the Touvre to the east, the Anguienne, Echelle and Eaux Claires valleys South. Historically, you will discover an important Romanesque heritage (the churches) and a heritage linked to the paper industry.